Conferences and events

The conference and events team at the University of Greenwich Business School is dedicated to delivering an exciting and relevant conference and events programme.

Big Picture Seminar Series

Thursday 8 October - Wednesday 9 March 2016

The Seminars are host to a number of high profile speakers, covering a wide range of topics appealing to students, staff and the general public.

‘Breaking the Rules’: Does Economic Development Require 'Good' Institutions?

Wednesday 13 April 2016
5pm

Ha-Joon Chang will discuss his chapter 'Institutional Development from a Historical Perspective' in his edited volume Rethinking Development Economics.

Public Sector Pay and Industrial Relations under the Conservatives

Wednesday 27 April 2016
1pm - 5pm

This symposium will focus on public sector pay and industrial relations under the Conservative government.

1st PhDs in Transitions Conference - Sustainable Transitions: Methodologies, Geographies and Public Service Reform

Thursday 28 April - Friday 29 April 2016

This conference aims create an engagement and discussion space for PhD students and early career researchers engaged in research related to sustainability transitions and transformations.

Decent Jobs and Wage-led Growth in the UK and Europe

Thursday 28 April 2016
2.45pm

This conference will present a policy report which aims to increase wages and spur sustainable growth.

Centre For Business Network Analysis Summer School 2016

Monday 23 May - Friday 27 May 2016

Summer School entirely dedicated to research design, data collection, and statistical methods for Social Network Analysis of individuals and organisations.

Philosophy of Management 2016

Thursday 14 July - Sunday 17 July 2016

Philosophy of Management 2016 is the eleventh in a series of conferences open to all. It will be of special interest to philosophers, management researchers and teachers, consultants and practising managers.

International Tourism Studies Association (ITSA) Biennial Conference 2016

Wednesday 17 August - Friday 19 August 2016

This conference will provide insight into 'Tourism in Contemporary Cities'. A unique opportunity to network with tourism scholars and professionals from Asia, Australasia, North and South America and Europe.

3rd Research and Teaching in Management Accounting Workshop

Wednesday 31 August 2016
9am

This workshop will assess the benefits of reflecting on the link between research and teaching in management accounting.

6th The Actor-Reality Construction Conference

Thursday 1 September - Friday 2 September 2016

This conference aims to consolidate and develop the pragmatic constructivist framework and the Actor-Reality Perspective on management and accounting.