Conferences and events

The conference and events team at the University of Greenwich Business School is dedicated to delivering an exciting and relevant conference and events programme.

Centre For Business Network Analysis Summer School 2016

Monday 23 May - Friday 27 May 2016

Summer School entirely dedicated to research design, data collection, and statistical methods for Social Network Analysis of individuals and organisations.

Post-Keynesian Study Group 8th Annual PhD Conference

Thursday 9 June - Thursday 9 June 2016

This conference aims is to give an opportunity to the students to present a draft paper out of their PhD dissertation, and receive feedback from the senior researchers and other students.

Post-Keynesian Study Group 26th Annual Workshop

Friday 10 June - Friday 10 June 2016

Post-Keynesian Study Group (PKSG) 26th Annual Workshop.

Panel Discussion: The Progressive Case for Staying in the European Union

Wednesday 15 June - Wednesday 15 June 2016

This panel session will present the findings of the new report of EREP on the role of the UK in the EU and the impact of a potential Brexit.

Critical European Studies Workshop 2016

Saturday 18 June - Sunday 19 June 2016

This workshop will focus on Europe’s many crises and their consequences, as well as the potential and challenges for resistance, through education and academia.

trading thumbnail

Trading Taster Day

Saturday 2 July 2016
11am - 2.30pm

The new MSc Computational Trading Taster day. Meet our partners, use their platform and see this master's in action.

Philosophy of Management 2016

Thursday 14 July - Sunday 17 July 2016

Philosophy of Management 2016 is the eleventh in a series of conferences open to all. It will be of special interest to philosophers, management researchers and teachers, consultants and practising managers.

International Tourism Studies Association (ITSA) Biennial Conference 2016

Wednesday 17 August - Friday 19 August 2016

This conference will provide insight into 'Tourism in Contemporary Cities'. A unique opportunity to network with tourism scholars and professionals from Asia, Australasia, North and South America and Europe.

3rd Research and Teaching in Management Accounting Workshop

Wednesday 31 August 2016
9am

This workshop will assess the benefits of reflecting on the link between research and teaching in management accounting.

6th The Actor-Reality Construction Conference

Thursday 1 September - Friday 2 September 2016

This conference aims to consolidate and develop the pragmatic constructivist framework and the Actor-Reality Perspective on management and accounting.